That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime | Formal Recommendation for the Anime (beware, spoilers on second page.)

Tensei Shitara Suraimu Datta Ken | TenSura

I literally binged watched all 25 episodes in one day. In a matheimatical sense, 25e * 20m = (500m)/(60m per 1h) = 8.3 hours. I will tackle the OVA’s soon… ish. This anime is in my ‘will-watch-again’ bucket.

I did not notice any objectionable flaws with the way they created the anime. If the producers used 3d, I did not notice it (3d for me is a big no-no because I hate it and it looks cheap). The intro song is about 1 minute and 30 seconds (I always skipped it since it shows a lot of characters and I want to find out who they are during the show… [some characters show up really late in the series which annoys me because when I see them I wonder when I am supposed to see them in the show since they appeared in the intro, then I realize they would show up near the end, thus ruining their surprise entrance, as such I fully recommend skipping the intro until the 24/25th episode]), and the ending song I estimate is the standard length one can expect to find in an anime. There is some ‘recap’ but I skipped over them; I remember them being at least a minute.

The anime is nice, however I do not know about the manga or light novel. I initially avoided the series because the name was too long for me, and I assumed that it was a ‘cheap comedy’ – that is to say, it has no real plot and it would be waste of time. Like in many cases, I assumed wrong. It has a plot… sort of, and I cannot say that it was a waste of time. Honestly, when I had watched all 25 episodes I wanted to watch even more. Expect spoilers after this page.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.