English language is hard

Is what the subject and fug the verb? I have no clue!

Commas, commas, commas… There are like 13 different rules of commas in English. This is 13 too many. English, a hard language, has this thing called an apositive. Subject and, verb must NEVER be separated by comma (I fail to identify what the subject is most of the time and usually the verb is a mystery as well). FANBOYS (for, and, nor, but, or, yet, so, I THINK) require comma between independent clauses! What is an independent clause? A mystery, that’s what! Comma spices are a thing… One probably shouldn’t use a comma after a ‘because’ because I think because is a coordinator conjunction? I don’t know what a conjunction even is. That means nothing to me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.